Rowing ACT Board for 2017-8

There has been turnover within the Board of Rowing ACT following our recent AGM. Long term Secretary Pat Davoren, who has filled a range of roles on the Board since the 1960s, did not stand for re-election. Patrick’s contribution to governance, his local knowledge and his life long enthusiasm for our sport has been exemplary. His continuing involvement with Canberra Rowing Club is great news for our biggest club, and our sport.

Rob Curtin did not seek re-election to the Board, after contributing significantly to governance, discussions about upgrading media and high performance. We look forward to seeing both Rob and Pat enjoying themselves on Lake Burley Griffin.

New faces on the board includes Bill Mason, who brings strong governance and business links to the table. Deb Styman will return to the Board, with her strong sports administration knowledge, and links to both school and community rowing.