Australian Capital Territory Rowing Association Incorporated

Patrons: His Excellency General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd) and Mrs Linda Hurley.

Kim Brennan (3 time Olympian and 3 time Olympic medalist) 

Location: 21 Alexandrina Drive, Yarralumla ACT 2600
Postal Address: PO Box 7074, Yarralumla ACT, 2600
Phone: 0406 376 666
Executive Officer: Sally Clark

The ACT Rowing Association (Rowing ACT) is the peak rowing body for the Australian Capital Territory and South East New South Wales. Established in 1965, Rowing ACT includes 12 member clubs and schools which support over eleven hundred affiliated rowers.

The Association’s primary functions are to foster the sport in the region, and to manage a series of premiership regattas, winter time trials, and a number of other exciting events throughout the year. All rowing clubs in the region that wish to take part in races within Australia must be affiliated with the Association. Clubs currently affiliated with other state rowing associations are eligible and welcome to compete in all Rowing ACT events.

Board runs the Association.  It is elected annually and meets monthly.

Rowing ACT is an incorporated association under its own Rules. Rowing ACT is incorporated under the Australian Capital Territory Associations Incorporation Act 1991.

Life Members: 

P.H. Duncan                          M. Kwiatkowski                      D.W. Walters

R.C. Freeman                        M.L. Lamb                              R. Grylls

R.J. Porra                               P. Davoren                             A. Chinn

D. Bagnall                             V. McMahon                          S. Donoghoe

N. Hunter