ACT National Representatives

Great news from Rowing Australia, with a number of ACT rowers selected in national squads!

Nikki Ayers (CLRC) and Kathryn Ross (ANU) are the women’s PR3 and PR2 single scullers for the 2019 FISA Para-Rowing Regatta, while Renae Domaschenz (ANU) will cox the PR3 mixed coxed four. (…/final-crews-confirmed-for…/)

ANU’s Jilly Roberts and Nathan Kennedy are both selected in the lightweight pair and double respectively for the 2019 World Rowing Under-23 Championships, which will be held in Florida in July. They’ll be familiar with their coach too, with Nick Garratt coaching both crews in the lead-up. (…/)

Finally Harry Glackin (CLRC) and Alexandra Moylan (ANU) make their first Australian squads with selection for the 2019 Trans-Tasman Regatta against New Zealand in June and August. Harry will compete in the under-21 men’s single sculls, while Alexandra is in the under-21 women’s lightweight single scull. (…/)

These selections, along with those of Caleb Antill, Cara Grzeskowiak and Luke Letcher in the open squads, gives the ACT a strong presence in national squads. Congratulations to everyone on their selections!